State of affairs

This is just a personal log entry about my state of affairs.

1. I’m feeling somewhat better than I have in a while. Still not perfect, but I had a strong downturn for a while, and I finally got the upswing. A lot of it, honestly, seems to be my newly acquired PDA, an  ipaq 3870 w/expansion dock… a truly mobile internet tablet, that also plays my music and games, is a wonderful thing. I’m glad I got it  instead of a PDA phone, as I don’t have to worry when it runs out of battery power. Otherwise, things are finally moving forward again… and the snow arriving helps. Snow arriving, to my body, seems to be like the end of winter/beginning of summer for most people…

2.  I need to spend more time with people. Especially people that make me think. Preferably people who practice metaphysics, play games, and otherwise seek new things and try to improve their minds.

3.  My sleep schedule needs to get closer to most peoples’ normal, rather than my normal (which means being up all night and sleeping till noon). Even sleeping CONSISTENTLY from 2 AM to 10 AM would work well… but 1 AM-9AM would be better still.

4. I need to take some time out to meditate/work metaphysics soon, hopefully tonight. Working with technology is good, too ^^. Doing both would be wonderful.

5. My attempt to finish college WILL require a lot of work and administrative crap. If I can’t bull through it, I shouldn’t do it anyway… so I need to just buckle down and do it. Hopefully the people around me won’t make it harder… they’re good at that, ESPECIALLY when their intention is to “help”.

6. I wonder where that bloody serial cable is, so that I can convert my new PDA to linux… it might work better there, as I’m starting to run into limitations under Windows Mobile 2003.

7. It’s time to finally form a semi-official group of seekers. If you know what I mean by that and are driven to contact me about it, you might be someone I want to include. Hell, you may be the reason I posted this publicly ;)… so don’t be shy.

That’s it. I’m done for now. More later, maybe even later today.

~ by akerasi on 4 December, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
